From Football to Politics


For the past few days, I’ve been waiting my comments to be published in rembau.net on KJ’s article on “Pasukan Kebangsaan Bolasepak Malaysia” whereby I asked him that if wasn’t mistaken he was appointed as VP FAM in September 2007 and as I presented in my very first article on Malaysian football and KJ, Malaysia was not at 172 as he claimed. In order no spinning is done to rebut this article, I have taken the picture of the said article for our view:

KJ's article on Malaysian Football
KJ's Article

Now, let me get this straight. I’m trying to be fair and trying to know this KJ for who he is. At first, I thought my comments don’t get published due to he is unable to attend to it. But on the second thought, a comment with just a caption of “boring” was approved for a later article on “Seperating KJ from Khairy” which the comment was made on 2nd December 2008, two days after I made my comments. Hmm..

Then, I noticed that there was a link to his article which somehow made “to prove” his point that he was appointed as VP when Malaysia was down at 172. Interesting, but not. The link which supposedly show some credibilty of his argument left me dissapointed, which, the link only lead me to FIFA.com on overall rankings. As he is using the same source in providing Malaysian rankings, seems, I believe mine is more credible (Sounds cocky indeed).

It seems, from this one simple error has shown me the sincerity of his towards Malaysian football. His words in blogs and press for this upcoming AFF Suzuki Cup for me just merely a hoax media limelight in helping him to get support in his run for UMNO Youth Chief. Which reminds me way back when he introduced MyTeam, a popular move to get FAM being whacked by local football fans, causing indirectly YM Tengku Abdullah to resign from VP post. Ah, and get KJ to be selected UNOPPOSED!

KJ is now the VP of FAM, which somehow a governing body of Football in Malaysia with huge debt among local football FAs. Except for Malaysian success to get 2nd in OUR OWN tournament while beating WEAKER teams which leads us to rise in ranks, no significant changes that I can see. Perhaps this AFF can provide something. But yet, I still believe that although he is good, but somehow, not the person I choose to be my leader. Due to the fact, even football being politicised to get his political campaign towards hunger for power.

KJ as VP FAM - for football or politics?
KJ as VP FAM - for football or politics?

Words on the street – Do KJ really good in replying cold hard international facts? (being the reason FIFA.com cannot be spun as other nation certainly notice IF suddenly Malaysia rise significantly without having tested in good manner)

 

5 thoughts on “From Football to Politics

  1. Salam ODS,

    Maaf jika saya perasan lebih, but it seems that this article is firing shells and bullets at the same terget as mine. The difference, I’m fighting them at battlefield, you’re shooting at them from football pitch.

    Won’t be logging in until Tuesday.

    Salam Aidil Adha.

    Wassalam.

    ODS: Ha, you are not ‘perasan’ it. It is indeed the same target. At first, I don’t mind if only the KJ supporters claimed KJ’s ‘success’ on the field, but when he himself wrote, I became more ‘interested’ as he may answer my question on what can be contributed when saying he is the reason why Malaysia rose by rankings.

    Facts on politics may be spun, as the media may report as the politician wishes, be it BN, PR or any other politican, without denying that there are some decent reports on politicians who really doing their job for the interest of public. But when playing with facts involving international information, which unfortunately in this case from the governing body itself, FIFA, and media coverage when he was appointed as FAM VP, without no doubt he is proving that he is stupid enough to get caught.

    I may be not Shebby, but at least I’m aware of football scenario. It would be a different whole story if he himself does not claim anything on the football pitch. Wrong move from a Oxford graduate I presume. 🙂

  2. Salam perjuangan,

    Pls check out datukshaifulkamal’s comment on “Kenapa Tidak Memilih SETIAKAWAN?” at Pemuda IKS blog. We need your profesional point of view.

    “Memperkasa Generasi Baru”

    Pergerakan Pemuda
    UMNO Cawangan Taman IKS
    Bahagian Batu WP

    http://pemudaiks.blogspot.com

    ODS: Terima kasih atas penghormatan yang saudara berikan. InsyaAllah, saya akan baca dahulu dan jika perlu, saya akan memberikan pendapat.

  3. After reading comments from Sukj stating KJ is not VP, he is right. KJ even HIGHER than that. He is the Deputy President of FAM.

    ODS stands corrected and apologises for misleading information. However, since he is the Deputy President, he holds even higher responsibilties in upholding national pride in world of football.

You are part of people on the street. My opinion might not as good as yours. Come, please share your thoughts with us!!!