Since When My Page is Indonesian?


I was browsing and preparing my next posting and having the final view of my page before continuing with other chores.. when I found this…

My Page is Indonesian???
My Page is Indonesian???

If I am to make fuss about this, I am surely going to say something ratherly stupid. For example I can say that “Oh, right now Indonesian are claiming Bahasa Melayu/Bahasa Malaysia is their language”. Actually, this does happen in “Commander in Chief” settings of translation for subtitles. There are two that being arranged so near, that it looks like one – “Bahasa” and “Malay”.

However, I am not going to make fuss about it because, I remembered that during a morning talk show in the national radio station – Fly.fm that Google just install application for such translation, and I had a good laugh when they tried to translate English songs using Google Translator.

However, on the other hand, I hope Google will improve its service.. or else people will wrongly translate things and may perhaps the actual message cannot be delivered. Worst – create arguments quarrels between those who cannot understand one’s language.

Thoughts that should be on the street: As Malaysian, it is indeed a need to master Bahasa Malaysia and English.

3 thoughts on “Since When My Page is Indonesian?

  1. Salam ODS,

    SELAMAT HARI RAYA ! Ngak pa2 kok kalau raya disini aja.. sama aja tuh, kan kita serumpun.🙂

    ODS: Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri buat saudara juga. Ya, kita memang serumpun.. apa mahu dibisingkan..🙂

You are part of people on the street. My opinion might not as good as yours. Come, please share your thoughts with us!!!

